About this FAQ

In this section you will find the most frequently asked questions and answers (FAQ). If you still need further help or have any other question, please do not hesitate to contact us.


General FAQ

Forgotten your password?

Problems receiving e-mail?

Change group name in portal

Change login e-mail or device name

All about licenses and serial numbers

Device missing in Web Portal? E-Mail typo?


Device specific FAQs

Click here for the FAQ Android

Click here for the FAQ Windows


Forgotten your password?

When you've installed Child Control, you specified an e-mail address. Directly on the child PC you can see which e-mail address was used under Options / About (in case you ever forgot it :-) ...) You can reset the password at any time via our password page on our homepage. For security reasons you will receive a confirmation e-mail. If you do not receive this email within 10 minutes after requesting it on our homepage, please check the spam settings of your email provider.


Problems receiving e-mail?

If the e-mail delivery via our server does not work, but you have received a "successful" message from the program, 95% of the reason is that your mail program/mail provider has classified the Child Control report e-mail as SPAM/Junk. This is also the case if you have requested a "Forgot Password" email and it does not reach your mailbox within 10 minutes.

 

Often spam filters are dynamic, i.e. it is quite possible that it worked before. Please check your junk/spam folder for the sender of the parental control message report@mail.salfeld.net. It is recommended to save this address in your e-mail program in the address book. You can also send a message to this address directly from your e-mail program. You should receive an automatic reply here. You can request a (new) test mail from Child Control at any time in the E-mail Notification section by clicking on the "Test mail" button. If emails are only partially received (e.g. no stop mail), this may be because the PC was not shut down properly. In case of a simple "power off" or crash no STOP Mail will be sent anymore.


Change group name in portal

You can change the name of a group by clicking on the Filter button in the Web Portal -> Apps (or Program) area and then on the small edit sign next to the group name. See the following screenshot:




Change login e-mail or device name

If you want to use the name of the device or a new or different e-mail address for Child Control, you must completely uninstall the program or app and then reinstall it with the new e-mail address. Licenses are not affected, they are not bound to an email address and can be moved as often as you like. The new e-mail address is only available in the Web Portal *after* you have reinstalled the app or program on the child device. If you want to use (extensive) settings, you can save them via Web Portal -> Settings -> Import/Export (per user) and load them again later. We are working on making this procedure more comfortable in the future.


Device missing in Web Portal? E-Mail typo?

If no devices can be found after logging in to the Web Portal, this is often due to a typo in the e-mail address. You entered this during installation on the children’s Android mobile device or Windows PC. You can display the entered e-mail address as follows:


Android: Start the app and scroll down to the section “About the app”. There you will see the e-mail address you entered. Check the exact spelling. (see screenshot below) Windows: Click on Child Control’s icon in the taskbar. In the info window that appears, first click on Options and then on About. Check the exact spelling. (see screenshot below)


To set a new e-mail address, the software must be completely uninstalled. You will find more instructions in chapter Uninstall. After a successful uninstall, download the current version again from our download page and use the correct e-mail address. If you want to apply (extensive) settings, you can save them via Web Portal -> Settings -> Import/Export (per user) and load them again later.


Screenshot Android

Make sure the given Login e-mail address is 100% correctly entered.



Screenshot Windows

Make sure the given Login e-mail address is 100% correctly entered.

Über diese FAQ

In diesem Bereich finden Sie die häufigsten Fragen und Antworten (FAQ). Sollten Sie trotzdem weitere Hilfe benötigen oder eine andere Frage haben, scheuen Sie sich nicht mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen.


Allgemeine FAQ

Passwort vergessen?

Probleme E-Mail Empfang?

Gruppenname im Portal ändern

Login E-Mail oder Gerätename ändern

Alles zu Lizenzen und Seriennummern


Gerätespezifische FAQs

Hier geht es zur FAQ Android

Hier geht es zur FAQ Windows


Passwort vergessen?

Bei der Installation der Kindersicherung haben Sie eine E-Mail Adresse festgelegt. Direkt auf dem Kinder-PC können Sie sich unter Optionen / Über anzeigen lassen, welche E-Mail Adresse verwendet wurde (im Falle, dass Sie das je vergessen haben :-) ...) Sie können jederzeit das Passwort über unsere Passwort-Seite unserer Homepage zurücksetzen. Dabei erhalten Sie aus Sicherheitsgründen eine Bestätigungs-Email. Falls nach der Anforderung auf unserer Homepage Sie diese E-Mail nicht innerhalb 10 Minuten erhalten, prüfen Sie bitte die Spam Einstellungen Ihres E-Mail Providers.


Probleme E-Mail Empfang

Falls der E-Mail Versand über unseren Server nicht funktioniert, Sie aber vom Programm eine "Erfolgreich"-Meldung erhalten haben, liegt dies zu 95% daran, dass Ihr Mailprogramm/Mailprovider die Kindersicherungs-Report E-Mail als SPAM/Junk eingestuft hat. Das trifft ebenfalls zu, falls Sie eine "Kennwort-Vergessen" E-Mail angefordert haben und diese nicht innerhalb von 10 Minuten Ihr Postfach erreicht.

 

Oft sind Spamfilter auch dynamisch, d.h. es ist gut möglich, dass es früher funktioniert hat. Bitte kontrollieren Sie Ihren Junk/Spam-Ordner auf den Versand-Absender der Kindersicherung report@mail.salfeld.net Es empfiehlt sich, diese Adresse in ihrem E-Mail Programm im Adressbuch zu speichern. Sie können auch direkt aus dem E-Mail Programm eine Nachricht an diese Adresse senden. Hier sollten Sie eine automatische Antwort erhalten. Eine (neue) Testmail aus der Kindersicherung können Sie jederzeit im Bereich E-Mail-Benachrichtigung mit dem Drücken auf die Schaltfläche "Testmail" anfordern. Sollten Emails nur teilweise ankommen (z.B. keine Stopmail), dann kann das daran liegen, dass der PC nicht ordnungsgemäß heruntergefahren wurde. Bei einem einfachen "Strom aus" oder Absturz wird keine STOP Mail mehr gesendet.


Gruppenname im Portal ändern

Sie können den Name einer Gruppe ändern, indem Sie im Bereich Web Portal -> Apps (bzw. Programm) auf die Filter Schaltfläche klicken und dort neben dem Gruppenname auf das kleine Editieren-Zeichen. Siehe folgender Screenshot:




Login E-Mail oder Gerätename ändern

Wenn Sie den Namen des Gerätes oder eine neue oder andere E-Mail Adresse für die Kindersicherung verwenden möchten, dann müssen Sie das Programm oder die App vollständig deinstallieren und danach mit der neuen E-Mail Adresse neu installieren. Lizenzen sind davon nicht betroffen, diese sind nicht an eine E-Mail Adresse gebunden und können beliebig oft umgezogen werden. Die neue E-Mail Adresse steht im Web Portal erst zur Verfügung, *nachdem* Sie die App oder das Programm erneut auf dem Kinder-Gerät installiert haben. Falls Sie (umfangreiche) Einstellungen übernehmen möchten, können Sie diese über Web Portal -> Einstellungen -> Import/Export (pro Benutzer) sichern und später wieder laden. Wir arbeiten daran, diese Vorgehensweise in Zukunft komfortabler zu gestalten.