Data from the Windows PC or the mobile device (smartphone or tablet) is regularly transferred to the Web Portal. Changes to the limit are also transmitted from the Web Portal to the device. This is done in recurring synchronizations that take place every few minutes (assuming the device is connected to the Internet).


Sync outdated or very long ago?

If the date of the last sync is a few days old and you are sure that the device has been used in the meantime, you should do the following: Check yourself (i.e. personally!) whether the app is still installed on the child device at all. Check if there is an internet connection and if all updates are installed on the child device. Also restart the child device once (a restart sometimes helps wonders!). You can find further information under the FAQ entries Android App does not work (checklist) or Windows version does not work (checklist). If in doubt, reinstall the app/software from the PlayStore or from our Download page.


No Internet connection is required for the limits to work. All data is stored in a local database on the child device. This also ensures that limits work without an internet connection. Should the connection be interrupted, all "older" data from the mobile device or PC will be "added" to the web portal, i.e. nothing will be lost.

 

Manual Sync (Android only)

If the child device does not want to sync anymore, you can also perform a sync directly from the mobile/tablet. To do this, start the app and select the "Manual Sync" button. In case of any issues its furthermore a good idea to restart the device once.

Die Daten des Kinder-Gerätes (Android oder Windows-PC) werden regelmäßig an das Web Portal übertragen. Ebenfalls werden Änderungen an dem Limits aus dem Web Portal zurück an das Kinder-Gerät übertragen. Dies geschieht in wiederkehrenden Synchronisationen, die alle paar Minuten stattfinden (Internetverbindung des Gerätes vorausgesetzt). 


Sync-Datum ist alt oder sehr lange her?

Wenn das Datum der letzten Synchronisation einige Tage alt ist und Sie sicher sind, dass das Gerät inzwischen benutzt wurde, sollten Sie folgendes tun: Prüfen Sie selbst (d.h. persönlich!) , ob die App überhaupt noch auf dem Kinder-Gerät installiert ist. Prüfen Sie, ob eine Internet Verbindung besteht und ob alle Updates auf dem Kinder-Gerät installiert sind. Starten Sie auch das Kinder-Gerät einmalig neu (ein Neustart hilft manchmal Wunder!). Weiterführende Hinweise finden Sie unter den FAQ Einträgen Android App funktioniert nicht (Checkliste) bzw. Windows Software funktioniert nicht (Checkliste). Im Zweifelsfall installieren Sie die App/Software erneut aus dem PlayStore bzw. von unserer Download Seite.


Damit die Limits funktionieren ist keine Internetverbindung notwendig. Alle Daten werden in einer lokalen Datenbank auf dem Kindergerät gespeichert. Somit ist auch sichergestellt, dass Limits ohne eine Internet-Verbindung funktionieren. Sollte die Verbindung einmal unterbrochen sein, werden alle "älteren" Daten vom Mobilgerät oder vom PC in das Web Portal "nachgetragen", d.h. es geht nichts verloren (mehr Infos).

 

Manueller Sync (nur Android)

Falls das Kindergerät sich nicht mehr synchronisieren will, können Sie einen Sync auch direkt vom Handy/Tablet aus durchführen. Starten Sie hierzu die App und wählen Sie die Schaltfläche "Manueller Sync".