Background

Here you can set your own background image instead of the default parental control background. This image will then appear in conjunction with the warning messages on the child device.


General Information

Shows current information about the software/app and operating system version used. Also the date of the last synchronization and the currently used serial number and its validity period are displayed. Via the link "Change" you can also enter a new license / serial number at any time.




Options (Android)

Here you can define if and when warnings of time lapse should be shown to the user. Extensions are automatically deleted at the beginning of a new day. Select the appropriate option to transfer unused renewals. In a bonus app, a green info bar is displayed at the top of the app. Do not stop Audio in block screen: If a device limit is reached, Child Control stops the audio output after 10 seconds at the latest. If you do not want to stop the audio output, please select this option. See also FAQ special case audio apps.


Options (WIndows)

Device limit reached: Here you can select what should happen after time limits have expired. By default, the Kisi lock screen is displayed. Select Shutdown to turn off the PC when the device limit expires. If you select Log off, the user will only be logged off, but Windows services may continue to run. The Windows lock screen option calls the Windows lock screen (which can also be accessed with the Windows+L key combination).


Pause timers: Here you can specify if and when a time count should be paused. This can be the case, for example, when a screen saver is running. Note: A running screen saver is not recognized by the parental control if it was started via a link. If you want to start the screen saver manually, a corresponding entry is available in the context menu of the status display (right click on the Parental Control icon in the taskbar). If a certain program should stop the counter, please define it in the Programs section. Add the corresponding program to the "Always allowed" group and additionally set the check mark at "When all counters are HOLDED in the foreground".


Vacation Extension: Here you can easily set up a general (vacation) time extension. The selected minute time is automatically added to any time limits that may have been assigned. When the vacations are over, simply set this value back to "None". Important: If the extension is active, this extension applies to all users of the PC! The chapter TAN management offers a good possibility for extensions. ATTENTION: The vacation extension does not set itself automatically, but must be switched on or off manually by you!


Security Level: Here you can choose from "Low" to "Very High". A high security level means further system security, but also has a smaller effect on the speed of your system and should only be set on current computers. A high security level also means that the parental controls are permanently checked to ensure that the times are controlled. If an attempt is made to circumvent the parental control using Windows system tricks, the computer is shut down. This setting applies to all users, no matter which one is currently selected.

 

Disable Safe Boot F8: This option is recommended if you suspect manipulation. With this setting, starting from Safe Mode is no longer possible. Please note, however, that this is then also deactivated for you in case of emergency. This setting affects all users.

 

Disable System Restore: If your users are logged in with admin rights, they can use the Windows Internal System Restore to "restore" an earlier point in time. This feature can be used to override the program. If you want to close this security hole, check this option (affects all users).

 

Disable Fast User Switching: If you select this restriction, the option to change the user (Windows Start menu -> Change user) is no longer available.


Do not stop audio in block screen: Normally, if a limit has been reached and the Child Control block screen is displayed, audio driver is stopped as well. Tick this checkbox to display block screen but keep audio playing.


Import/export settings

Save or load settings for the currently selected device and/or for the selected user.


Warning and extensions

Select here in which intervals before the time expires a warning message should be issued to the user. Please note that if the pre-warnings are switched off, the user may not have time to save important work (e.g. in a text program). Therefore, please be very careful when switching off the early warnings. Please note that in active extension phases (both PC and Internet time) no more early warnings are displayed.

 

Hide warnings after 15 seconds: When a message is displayed (e.g. "5 minutes remaining"), the user must confirm it by clicking "Close". By selecting this option, the message is automatically hidden again.

 

Beep instead of warning (game mode): In addition to the warning message on the screen, you can have a warning tone played. The acoustic message only refers to the pre-warnings. This feature is useful when playing DirectX or other games that suppress Windows screen messages. At least your child will still hear an audible warning sound to let him know that the time is about to expire. 


Self-Protection

Not described in help file yet. More information coming soon. Contact us for support.


Roaming

Here you can access the roaming settings.


Exclusion Files (Windows only)

Parental control monitors applications in a variety of ways. For some (special) applications, it can happen that they no longer function as desired. You can add these programs to this list here. Note that some games uses multiple filenames (e.g. loader and main game). Restart your PC completely after making changes. Applications that are in this list are no longer completely monitored in Child Control. For example, a web filter can no longer be applied to exceptions. However, exceptions can still be time-limited and/or assigned to a group. A time limit is thus also possible for applications on the exceptions list. The settings in this section apply to all users.


Delete device and data

Attention: All data for this device will be permanently deleted from our database. If you want to continue using the app, you will have to reinstall it on the mobile device. Choose this option only if uninstall on the child device is no longer possible due to a technical defect or loss of the device. Note, that deleting a device does not automatically delete your account. If you want to do so, see chapter Delete Account.